Start your exercise journey with us

WE'RE READY
FOR YOU

INDOOR COURT
RESURFACING


Our indoor courts are being resurfaced. Stadium Court is currently closed and Auchmuty Court will be closed from Thursday 24 November.

All works are expected to be completed by Friday 2 December.

12 DAYS OF
CHRISTMAS


Give the gift of NUsport At The Forum
5 December - 17 December 2022
Bring a friend for FREE

HOLIDAY SWIM
INTENSIVES


Week 1 | 2 - 6 January 2023
Week 2 | 9 - 13 January 2023
Week 3 | 16 - 20 January 2023
Week 4 | 23 - 27 January 2023

indoor heated pool

SWIMMING
CARNIVALS


NUsport at The Forum is proud to host local school swimming carnivals.

indoor heated pool

SPORTS HOLIDAY
PROGRAM

 

WEEK 1 | 9 - 13 January 2023
WEEK 2 | 16 - 20 January 2023

FITNESS PASSPORT
WELCOME HERE


Experience all that NUsport At The Forum has to offer at two great locations.

  • Group Fitness classes
  • Lap swimming
  • Fully equiped gym

FUNDRAISING WITH
ENTERTAINMENT


Leukaemia Foundation Fundraiser
Purchase an Entertainment Membership through NUsport At The Forum and enjoy discounts for restaurants, entertainment and much more.

THE FORUM, UNIVERSITY

Open Today: 5:30am - 10:00pm

THE FORUM, HARBOURSIDE

Mon - Fri: 5:30am - 9:00pm
Sat - Sun: 7:00am - 4:00pm

HOLIDAY TRADING HOURS

Our two locations will be operating with reduced trading hours from Monday 19 December 2022.
Normal trade will resume on Monday 30 January 2023.

UNIVERSITY
Monday 19/12/22 5.30am – 9.00pm
Tuesday 20/12/22 5.30am – 4.30pm
Wednesday 21/12/22 5.30am – 9.00pm
Thursday 22/12/22 5.30am – 9.00pm
Friday 23/12/22 7.00am – 9.00pm
Saturday 24/12/22 7.00am – 12.00pm
Sunday 25/12/22 CLOSED
Monday 26/12/22 CLOSED
Tuesday 27/12/22 CLOSED
Wednesday 28/12/22 7.00am – 7.00pm
Thursday 29/12/22 7.00am – 7.00pm
Friday 30/12/22 7.00am – 7.00pm
Saturday 31/12/22 7.00am – 12.00pm
Sunday 1/1/2023 CLOSED
HARBOURSIDE
Monday 19/12/22 5.30am – 8.00pm
Tuesday 20/12/22 5.30am – 4.30pm
Wednesday 21/12/22 5.30am – 8.00pm
Thursday 22/12/22 5.30am – 8.00pm
Friday 23/12/22 5.30am – 8.00pm
Saturday 24/12/22 7.00am – 12.00pm
Sunday 25/12/22 CLOSED
Monday 26/12/22 CLOSED
Tuesday 27/12/22 CLOSED
Wednesday 28/12/22 7.00am – 12.00pm
Thursday 29/12/22 7.00am – 12.00pm
Friday 30/12/22 7.00am – 12.00pm
Saturday 31/12/22 7.00am – 12.00pm
Sunday 1/1/2023 CLOSED
UNIVERSITY
Monday 2/1/23 7.00am – 7.00pm
Tuesday 3/1/23 – Friday 6/1/23 5.30am – 9.00pm
Weekend 7 & 8/1/23 7.00am – 7.00pm
Monday 9/1/23 – Friday 13/1/23 5.30am – 9.00pm
Weekend 14 & 15/1/23 7.00am – 7.00pm
Monday 16/1/23 – Friday 20/1/23 5.30am – 9.00pm
Weekend 21 & 22/1/23 7.00am – 7.00pm
Monday 23/1/23 5.30am – 9.00pm
Tuesday 24/1/23 5.30am – 9.00pm
Wednesday 25/1/23 5.30am – 9.00pm
Thursday 26/1/23 7.00am – 7.00pm
Friday 27/1/23 5.30am – 9.00pm
Weekend 28 & 29/1/23 7.00am – 7.00pm
Monday 30/1/23 AS NORMAL
HARBOURSIDE
Monday 2/1/23 7.00am – 12.00pm
Tuesday 3/1/23 – Friday 6/1/23 6.00am – 8.00pm
Weekend 7 & 8/1/23 7.00am – 4.00pm
Monday 9/1/23 – Friday 13/1/23 6.00am – 8.00pm
Weekend 14 & 15/1/23 7.00am – 4.00pm
Monday 16/1/23 – Friday 20/1/23 5.30am – 8.00pm
Weekend 21 & 22/1/23 7.00am – 4.00pm
Monday 23/1/23 5.30am – 8.00pm
Tuesday 24/1/23 5.30am – 8.00pm
Wednesday 25/1/23 5.30am – 8.00pm
Thursday 26/1/23 7.00am – 7.00pm
Friday 27/1/23 5.30am – 8.00pm
Weekend 28 & 29/1/23 7.00am – 4.00pm
Monday 30/1/23 AS NORMAL
The forum get ready

FLEXIBLE OPTIONS

BODY COMPOSITION SCANS

NO JOINING FEES

NO HIDDEN FEES

ACCESS TO TWO EXCEPTIONAL FACILITIES

STATE OF THE ART AQUATICS CENTRE

Gym and Community UON NUsport at the forum secondary white

Powered by research and excellence through the University of Newcastle

MEMBER OF
THE MONTH

BRONTE DOBBS

Congratulations to our latest Member of the Month, Bronte. Our ‘Member of the Month’ receives a Forum merchandise pack that includes a Forum tote bag, keep cup, tank top, sweat towel and drink bottle. Will you be next?

HEALTH AND WELLBEING

the forum naidoc week

CELEBRATING NAIDOC WEEK

Celebrating naidoc week Student athletes from the Wollotuka Institute – Jarrod (Basketball), Leroy (Athletics) and Alyssa (Soccer). 20 ways to celebrate: NAIDOC Week 2022 is…

Read More >
the forum splash zone

SPLASH ZONE AND RECREATIONAL SWIMMING IS BACK

Are you looking an option to entertain the kids this weekend rain, hail or shine?
In light of recent changes NSW Government Covid-19 Roadmap, we are pleased to announce our Aquatic Centre is now fully operational for all activities, including the return of recreational swimming without bookings.

Read More >
The forum gym

WELCOME BACK TO HARBOURSIDE

We are thrilled to be operating again across both locations with The Forum Harbourside, reopening this week.

Read More >
The forum challenge steppers 1

CHALLENGE STEPPERS ARE APPROACHING THE FINISH LINE

This week let’s celebrate how far we have all come.
As we approach the finish line, it is amazing to think we have travelled over 420,000 steps or approximately 320 kilometres. This week enjoy the movement that you’ve brought into your daily routine.

Read More >
app-mobile-callout-image

THE FORUM APP GIVES
YOU EXTRA FLEXIBILITY

app-mobile-callout-image

THE FORUM APP GIVES YOU EXTRA FLEXIBILITY

THE FORUM APP GIVES YOU EXTRA FLEXIBILITY

app-mobile-callout-image