Club Sport

Sport and Recreational Clubs

Sporting clubs enjoy a strong and proud history at the University of Newcastle. From the inception of the Bushwalking Club in 1955 to the rise of the Quidditch Club in 2015, clubs have always played a vital role in enhancing the student experience at university. Browse the clubs below to find your favourite.

Not there? Contact unisport@theforum.org.au to find out about starting your own sports club!

Online Communities

UON Athletics

UON Sailing

UON Surfing

 

Badminton

Amir.Ashna@uon.edu.au

0487 208 040

Amir Ashna

Baseball

president@unibaseball.org

0406 986 929

Percy Damian

Basketball

uonbasketball@gmail.com

Benjamin Chen

Boat (Rowing)

secretary@nubc.info

0437 501 556

Murray Scott

Cheer

uoncheer@gmail.com

0420 838 059

Ryan Sweeney

Cricket

uncc.rego@gmail.com

0417 425 846

Fleet Calder-Hoinville

Diving (NUDES)

dive@nudes.org.au

0448 402 445

Jordan Johnson

Fencing

Nicholas.Maher@uon.edu.au

Nick Maher

Football - Men

secretary.unifc@gmail.com

0439 656 728

Trent Stevenson

Football - Women

nusoccer@hotmail.com

0478 754 871

Annelise Rosnell

Hockey - Men

uniseapigs@gmail.com

0431 529 655

Chris McPherson

Hockey - Women

seasows@gmail.com

Sophie Kocass

Jujutsu

A_Stokoe@hotmail.com

0400 464 892

Amy Stokoe

Mountaineering

secretary@numc.org.au

Trent Sheather

Netball

celinestgeorge@hotmail.com

0439 539 216

Celine St George

Quidditch

uonquidditch@gmail.com

0402 650 754

Eleonora Leopardi

Rugby League

skjohnston1@hotmail.com

0402 696 054

Shaun Johnston

Rugby Union

Stephen.Johnston@uon.edu.au

Stephen Johnston

Snow Sports

nusnowsport@gmail.com

0423 511 437

Corey Miskell

Squash

uonsquash@gmail.com

David Sherwood

Tae Kwon Do

uni_tkd@hotmail.com

0412 762 772

Darrel Sparke

Tennis

uontclub@gmail.com

0404 713 244

Sam Stephens

Ultimate Frisbee

nudiscs@gmail.com

Nathan Pearsall

Water Polo

Secretary.nuwp@gmail.com

0478 169 336

Elyssia Gasparotto

 

Club Administrators

 

Back to top