Club Sport

Sport and Active Recreation Clubs

Sport and active recreation clubs enjoy a strong and proud history at the University of Newcastle. From the inception of the Bushwalking Club in 1955 to the rise of the Quidditch Club in 2015, clubs have always played a vital role in enhancing the student experience at university.

Browse the NUsport affiliated clubs below to find your favourite, or note there are many other Clubs and Societies you can join through The University of Newcastle.

Should you wish to gain more information about becoming an affiliated club with NUsport, please contact unisport@theforum.org.au.   


 

Badminton

Amir.Ashna@uon.edu.au

0487 208 040

Amir Ashna

Baseball

secretary@unibaseball.org

0411 962 052

Katherine Johnston

Basketball

uonbasketball@gmail.com

0423 697 665

Timothy Regan

Boat (Rowing)

secretary@nubc.info

0437 501 556

Murray Scott

Cheer

uoncheer@gmail.com

0459 560 897

Tyler Bridges

Cricket

uncc.rego@gmail.com

0417 425 846

Fleet Calder-Hoinville

Diving (NUDES)

Tambalyn.Durney@gmail.com

0432 154 891

Tambalyn Durney

Fencing

uonfencingclub@gmail.com

Secretary

Football - Men

secretary.unifc@gmail.com

0439 839 383

Jack Meek

Football - Women

nusoccer@hotmail.com

0478 754 871

Annelise Rosnell

Hockey - Men

uniseapigs@gmail.com

0447 836 076

Murray Bennett

Hockey - Women

seasows@gmail.com

Sophie Kocass

Jujutsu

A_Stokoe@hotmail.com

0400 464 892

Amy Stokoe

Mountaineering

committee@numc.org.au

Felix Gifford

Netball

leah.adam@hotmail.com

Leah Adam

Quidditch

uonquidditch@gmail.com

0473 034 508

James Hosford

Rugby League

michael.gabrielides@det.nsw.edu.au

0424 697 927

Michael Gabrielides

Rugby Union

tom.angus@bigpond.com

0419 481 345

Tom Angus

Snow Sports

nusnowsport@gmail.com

Squash

uonsquash@gmail.com

0407 549 227

David Sherwood

Tae Kwon Do

uni_tkd@hotmail.com

0412 762 772

Darrel Sparke

Tennis

uontclub@gmail.com

0487 343 420

Yasmin Foster

Ultimate Frisbee

nudiscs@gmail.com

0432 626 793

Anna Stoddard

Water Polo

vicepresident.nuwp@gmail.com

0478 169 336

Elyssia Gasparotto

 

Club Administrators

 

Back to top