Club Sport

Sport and Recreational Clubs

Sporting clubs enjoy a strong and proud history at the University of Newcastle. From the inception of the Bushwalking Club in 1955 to the rise of the Quidditch Club in 2015, clubs have always played a vital role in enhancing the student experience at university. Browse the clubs below to find your favourite.

Not there? Contact unisport@theforum.org.au to find out about starting your own sports club!

Online Communities

UON Athletics

UON Sailing

UON Surfing

 

Badminton

a.wong45789@gmail.com

Arthur Wong

Baseball

president@unibaseball.org

0432 102 713

Daniel Skelton

Basketball

uonbasketball@gmail.com

Benjamin Chen

Boat (Rowing)

secretary@nubc.info

Kate David

Cheer

uoncheer@gmail.com

0402 368 625

James Hadfield

Cricket

james@ramsland.com.au

0418 216 717

James Wallace

Diving (NUDES)

dive@nudes.org.au

0448 402 445

Jordan Johnson

Fencing

Nicholas.Maher@uon.edu.au

Nick Maher

Football - Men

secretary.unifc@gmail.com

0407 080 483

Nicholas Mason

Football - Women

nusoccer@hotmail.com

0412 772 443

Stephanie Palmer

Hockey - Men

uniseapigs@gmail.com

0417 659 883

Ben Brown

Hockey - Women

seasows@gmail.com

Jujutsu

A_Stokoe@hotmail.com

0400 464 892

Amy Stokoe

Mountaineering

secretary@numc.org.au

Secretary

Netball

uonnc@hotmail.com

Georgia Collison

Quidditch

uonquidditch@gmail.com

0402 650 754

Eleonora Leopardi

Rugby League

skjohnston1@hotmail.com

0402 696 054

Shaun Johnston

Rugby Union

Graham.Campbell2@defence.gov.au

0439 619 386

Graham Campbell

Snow Sports

nusnowsport@gmail.com

0403 144 392

Jesse Cranney

Tae Kwon Do

uni_tkd@hotmail.com

0412 762 772

Darrel Sparke

Tennis

uontclub@gmail.com

0404 713 244

Sam Stephens

Ultimate Frisbee

nudiscs@gmail.com

Nathan Pearsall

Water Polo

Secretary.nuwp@gmail.com

0427 134 476

Laura Robinson

 

Club Administrators

 

Back to top